FAQ

HOW WOULD YOU DEFINE YOUR STYLE?

We favor a photojournalistic approach: the majority of our work is composed of candid pictures (except family formals). We prefer people to interact with each other rather than looking straight to the camera, which clearly shows that we have interrupted the moment. Our goal is having you and your guests using natural expressions and behave without noticing our presence (moreover, being very discreet is often the feedback we receive from our newlyweds). In addition to this, we will come on the D day dressed as guests (neutral dress for Julia, beige or black pants for Pierre with a shirt and a vest / tie), so we are not too noticable, and your guests will not pay attention to us.

Regarding couple portraits, we start from a basic "position" (face to face, side by side ...) but we ask our couples to interact together because we do not like frozen or static photos. We prefer dynamic pictures, catching a moment of complicity or love. Our photographs looks like candid photos because bride and groom are not taking care of us, they are having an intimate moment for two, and we are taking the photos during this time. We can do one or two very classic "academic poses" for parents or grandparents, but that is not our style or the kind that we do systematically.

WHY SHOULD WE CHOOSE YOU?

The first point to be able to work together is certainly that you like our photos. Then you need to appreciate our personalities, philosophy and our approach to wedding photography & filmmaking.

If you want wedding professionnals who know how to be discreet to accompany you during the entire day, while having the necessary experience to be able to guide you during the couple portraits to have beautiful natural photos, you are on the right way.

DO YOU WORK ALONE OR AS A DUO?

This all depends on you. We can work alone, but we also offer duo services (photo + photo or photo + video).

You should know that beyond a certain number of guests, it becomes difficult for a single photographer to be able to photograph everything: moments stolen at the cocktail hour, family formals, decoration ...

Being two photographers also allows us to offer you two completely different points of view on your day: a male point of view and a female one. It also allows us to literally be in two places at the same time. Being a pair of photographer and filmmaker will also ensure you a consistent color and style for both videos and photos. We are used to working together and we each have our specialties, so we complement each other perfectly.

WHAT ARE YOUR RATES ?

We know that it can be difficult for the brides and grooms to be to find their way around the prices of photographers. You can find services ranging from €300 to €10,000. The prices depend on various factors: experience of the photographer, training, quality of the images, legal status and charges of the company ... Each photographer knows his value and rates accordingly. A full day of coverage represents around 50 hours of work.

But, in order to best meet your needs and detail our different options and collections, we always offer you an appointment.

HOW TO BOOK YOUR SERVICES?

If you want to book us, we'll first have to meet. We never book a wedding without meeting the bride and groom beforehand, for two reasons which in our eyes seem essential. First of all, we need to know you! Know your expectations, your desires, your fears. We need to be sure that the story we are going to provide will meet your expectations. Photographing a wedding is above all telling a story and for that, we need to know the main actors. On the other hand, you also need to know us, to know the way we work. Especially so that you know if the feeling passes between us. It is essential that the you feel at ease with your wedding photographer.
If we decide to work together, we will sign a contract. The signing of the contract is validated by the payment of a 50% deposit.

DO YOU TRAVEL IN FRANCE? ABROAD?

We travel everywhere in France and even abroad (we love to travel!). A supplement may be applied for transport and accommodation depending on the chosen destination.

WHEN SHOULD WE BOOK FOR OUR WEDDING?

As soon as possible. If you want to be sure that your date is available, you have to do it about a year in advance. Every year, we notice that certain dates are very coveted and it is common we receive more than 20 requests for these key dates.

HOW MANY PHOTOS WILL YOU TAKE? WILL WE HAVE ALL THE PHOTOS?

Our goal is to deliver quality work, not a quantity of photos. During this day, there will inevitably be unusable photos (you have your eyes closed, someone passes in front of the lens at the time of the trigger…). Likewise, we take burst photos during key moments and it is not interesting for you to have the same photo 20 times.

The exact number depends on the duration of the day, the number of guests, the number of ceremonies ... We do not limit ourselves to an exact number of photos per wedding. However, we give you all the photos that we consider usable and representative of your wedding day.

You will therefore not have all of the photos (around 5000), nor will we deliver the raw files either.

WILL OUR IMAGES BE EDITED?

All the photos we deliver to you will have been edited. Editing brings added value to your images. We adjust the colors, the brightness, the contrast ... Of course, there is no question of distorting the moment by overly pronounced retouching. Our goal is to deliver timeless images to you.

WHEN AND HOW WILL WE HAVE OUR PHOTOS?

Your online gallery will be active within 2 to 3 weeks after your wedding day, and your photos will be delivered to you within 6 to 8 weeks on a USB key.

WILL OUR GUESTS HAVE ACCESS TO THE PHOTOS?

We will create a gallery for guests on which they will have access to the photos that will be available for free download. They can also order photo prints and have them shipped to their homes. They will have access to the photos of the whole day and evening except for the photos of the preparations and the couple portraits, which only you can discover in a gallery of the newlyweds which will be dedicated to you.

DO YOU OFFER PHOTO BOOKS?

Yes, the option to create a photo book is entirely possible. Our work finds its full meaning in the production of a book. It is sort of the culmination. Viewing photos on a screen has nothing to do with the feeling and pleasure of leafing through a book. It is like comparing an e-reader and a book. The two fulfill their mission perfectly, but the feeling is very different. In addition, your photo book can be passed on from generation to generation.

WHAT IF YOUR EQUIPMENT FALLS?

It is a photographer's worst nightmare.

To remedy this problem, we have several cameras and lenses. There is no question of coming to a wedding with a single camera and a single lens. Our material is also revised regularly.

In addition, our devices have two slots for memory cards, so your photos are recorded in duplicate throughout the day, for maximum security.

WHAT SOLUTION DO YOU OFFER IN THE EVENT OF LAST MINUTE UNAVAILABILITY?

First of all, you should know that this has NEVER happened to us.

It is not a small illness that will prevent us from covering a wedding.

But, in case of force majeure, if something serious happens and we are really unable to provide the service, we have a network of photographers ready to take over.

WHAT HAPPENS IF IT RAINS?

It is true that rainy weather is a source of anxiety for the bride and groom. When you organize your wedding, one of the only uncontrollable parameters is the weather. Be reassured, the rain will not prevent us from taking photos. The light will certainly be different from that of a sunny day, but it will be the light of your wedding day, the authentic one. Even in the rain, we will endeavor to deliver the best possible images to you.

In addition, it is quite possible to plan to take pictures indoors, especially if your wedding decoration is sublime.

But, if taking photos of a couple on a sunny day was really important to you, we can also plan to do a photo session after your wedding.

DO YOU SPEAK ENGLISH ? 

Just in case you still have doubts after reading the whole website, Yes, we do!

 

More seriously, yes, we both speak English (with a beautiful and authentic French accent as far as Julia is concerned). We regularly cover weddings of foreigners in Paris and we generally spend several weeks in an English-speaking country throughout the year.

DO YOU SHARE ALL YOUR WEDDINGS ON YOUR SITE?

No. Wedding blogging is a work which takes us an enormous amount of time, it is impossible for us to publish everything.

However, it is specified in our contracts that the bride and groom authorize us to publish the images produced on our website or our social networks.

It is important for us to be able to continue to regularly publish new images. Without this, it is impossible for us to be able to show our progress and the evolution of our work. Thus, if every couple refuses to let us share some picture of their weddings, it would become more and more difficult to book new weddings throughout the years.

 

 

LASTLY

on Instagram

FAQ

QUEL GENRE DE PHOTOS PRENEZ-VOUS ?

Nous privilégions une approche type reportage : les photos sont prises sur le vif (à part les photos de groupe). Nous préférons que les gens soient pris en interaction, avec leurs expressions naturelles et qu'ils ne remarquent pas notre présence (d'ailleurs c'est très souvent le retour que nous avons ). Nous sommes extrêmement discrets et souvent vêtus comme des invités (robe neutre pour Julia, pantalon beige ou noir pour pierre avec une chemise et un gilet/cravate), donc on ne nous remarque pas, et vos invités de feront pas attention à nous. 

En ce qui concerne les photos de couple, en général nous partons une "position"de base (face à face, côte à côte...) mais nous vous demandons d’interagir ensemble car nous n'aimons pas les photos figées ou les mariés nous regardent et sont statiques. Nous aimons que ce soit dynamique, pendant un moment de jeu, de complicité ou d'amour. Cela ressemble à des photos prises sur le vif parce que vous ne vous occupez pas de nous, vous vivez un moment intime à deux, et nous faisons les photos pendant ce temps-là. Nous pouvons faire une ou deux "poses académiques" très classique pour les parents ou grand-parents, mais ça n'est pas notre style ni le genre que l'on fait systématiquement.

POURQUOI VOUS CHOISIR ?

Le premier point pour pouvoir travailler ensemble est certainement que vous aimiez nos photos. Ensuite, vous devez apprécier nos personnalités et notre approche du reportage de mariage.

Si vous souhaitez un (ou deux) photographe(s) de mariage sachant être discret pour vous accompagner lors de la cérémonie, tout en ayant une expérience suffisante pour pouvoir vous guider lors de la séance de photo de couple pour avoir de belles photos naturelles, vous êtes sur la bonne voie. 

TRAVAILLEZ-VOUS SEUL OU EN DUO ?

Cela dépend. Nous pouvons travailler en solo, mais nous proposons aussi des prestations en duo (photo+photo ou photo+vidéo).

Il faut savoir qu'au-delà d'un certain nombre d'invités, il devient difficile pour un seul photographe de pouvoir tout photographier : instants volés au cocktail, photos de groupe, décoration... 

Le fait d'être deux nous permet aussi de vous proposer deux points de vue totalement différents sur votre journée : un point de vue masculin et un point de vue féminin. Cela nous permet également de nous trouver littéralement à deux endroits à la fois. 

Nous avons l'habitude de travailler ensemble et nous avons chacun nos spécialités, nous nous complétons donc parfaitement. 

QUELS SONT VOS TARIFS ?

Nos tarifs débutent à 1490 € pour les reportages de mariage en Ile de France et Normandie.

Nous savons qu'il peut être difficile pour les futurs mariés de s'y retrouver face aux tarifs des photographes. Vous pourrez trouver des prestations allant de 300€ à 10 000€. Les tarifs dépendent de divers facteurs : expérience du photographe, formation, qualité des images, statut juridique et charges de l'entreprise... Chaque photographe connaît sa valeur et tarifie en conséquence. 

Une journée de reportage complet représente environ 50h de travail. 

En moyenne, nos couples dépensent environ 2500€ pour leurs photos de mariage.

Mais, afin de pouvoir répondre au mieux à vos besoins et vous détailler nos différentes options et collections, nous vous proposons toujours un rendez-vous. 

COMMENT RESERVER VOS SERVICES ?

Si vous souhaitez réserver, nous devons nous rencontrer. Nous ne réservons jamais un mariage sans rencontrer les futurs mariés au préalable, pour deux raisons qui à nos yeux semblent essentielles. Tout d’abord, nous avons besoin de vous connaître ! Connaître vos attentes, vos envies, vos craintes. Nous avons besoin d’être certains que le reportage que nous allons vous fournir répondra à vos attentes. Photographier un mariage c’est avant tout raconter une histoire et pour cela, nous avons besoin d’en connaître les acteurs principaux. D’autre part, vous avez également besoin de nous connaître, de connaître la manière dont nous travaillons. Surtout pour que vous sachiez si le feeling passe entre nous. Il est primordial que le courant passe avec votre photographe de mariage.
Si nous décidons de travailler ensemble, nous signerons un contrat. La signature du contrat est validée par le versement d’un acompte de 25%.

VOUS DEPLACEZ-VOUS EN FRANCE ? A L'ETRANGER ?

Nous nous déplaçons partout en France et même à l’étranger (nous adorons voyager !). Un supplément peut être à prévoir pour le transport et l’hébergement.

QUAND DOIT ON RESERVER POUR NOTRE MARIAGE ?

Le plus tôt possible. Si vous voulez être certains que votre date soit disponible, il faut vous y prendre environ un an à l’avance. Tous les ans, nous remarquons que certaines dates sont très convoitées.

COMBIEN DE PHOTOS PRENDREZ-VOUS ? AURONS-NOUS L'INTEGRALITE DES PHOTOS ?

Notre but est de vous livrer un reportage de qualité, et non une quantité de photos. Durant cette journée, il y aura forcément des photos inexploitables (vous avez les yeux fermés, quelqu’un passe devant l’objectif au moment du déclenchement…). De même, nous prenons pendant les moments clefs des photos en rafale et il n’est pas intéressant pour vous d’avoir 20 fois la même photo.

Le nombre exact dépend de la durée de la prestation, du nombre d'invités, du nombre de cérémonies... Nous ne nous limitons pas à un nombre exact de photos par mariage. En revanche, nous vous remettons toutes les photos que nous considérons comme exploitables et représentatives de votre journée de mariage.

Vous n’aurez donc pas l’intégralité des photos (environ 5000), et nous ne remettons pas non plus les fichiers bruts.

NOS IMAGES SERONT-ELLES RETOUCHEES ?

Toutes les photos que nous vous livrons auront été retouchées. La retouche apporte une valeur ajoutée à vos images. Nous ajustons les couleurs, la luminosité, le contraste… Bien entendu, il n’est pas question de dénaturer le moment par des retouches trop prononcées. Notre but est de vous livrer des images intemporelles.

QUAND ET COMMENT AURONS-NOUS NOS PHOTOS ?

Votre galerie en ligne sera active sous 2 à 3 semaines, et vos photos vous seront livrées sous 6 à 8 semaines sur clef USB. 

NOS INVITES AURONT-ILS ACCES AUX PHOTOS ?

Nous créerons une galerie pour les invités sur laquelle vos convives auront accès aux photos qui seront en téléchargement gratuit. Ils pourront également commander des tirages photos et se les faire expédier chez eux. Ils auront accès aux photos de toute la journée et soirée sauf aux photos des préparatifs et aux photos de couple, que vous seuls pourrez découvrir sur une galerie des mariés qui vous sera dédiée.

PROPOSEZ-VOUS DES LIVRES PHOTOS ?

Oui, l’option pour la réalisation d’un livre photo est tout à fait possible. Notre travail trouve tout son sens dans la réalisation d’un livre. C’est en quelque sorte l’aboutissement. La visualisation de photos sur un écran n’a rien à voir avec le ressenti et le plaisir de feuilleter un livre. C’est un peu comme comparer une liseuse et un livre. Les deux remplissent parfaitement leur mission, mais le ressenti est pourtant bien différent. De plus, votre livre photo pourra se transmettre de génération en génération.

COMMENT FAITES-VOUS SI VOTRE MATERIEL TOMBE EN PANNE ?

C'est le pire cauchemar d'un photographe. 

Afin de remédier à ce problème, nous disposons de plusieurs appareils photos et objectifs. Il n'est pas question de venir à un mariage avec un seul boitier et un seul objectif. Notre matériel est aussi révisé régulièrement. 

De plus, nos appareils disposent de deux emplacements pour les cartes mémoires, ainsi, vos photos sont enregistrées en double tout au long de la journée de reportage, pour une maximum de sécurité. 

QUELLE SOLUTION PROPOSEZ-VOUS EN CAS D'INDISPONIBILITE DE DERNIERE MINUTE ?

Tout d'abord, vous devez savoir que cela ne nous est JAMAIS arrivé. 

Ce n'est pas une petite maladie passagère qui nous empêchera de couvrir un mariage. 

Mais, en cas de force majeure, si quelque chose de grave arrive et que nous sommes vraiment dans l'impossibilité d'assurer la prestation, nous disposons d'un réseau de photographes prêts à prendre la relève. 

QUE SE PASSE-T-IL SI JAMAIS IL PLEUT ?

Il est vrai qu'un temps pluvieux est source d'angoisse pour les mariés. Lorsque vous organisez votre mariage, un des seuls paramètres incontrôlables, c'est bien la météo. Rassurez-vous, la pluie ne nous empêchera pas de faire des photos. La lumière sera certainement différente de celle d'une journée ensoleillée, mais ce sera la lumière du jour de votre mariage, l'authentique. Même sous la pluie, nous nous attacherons à vous livrer les meilleures images possibles. 

De plus, il est tout à fait possible de prévoir de faire les photos de couple et de groupe en intérieur, surtout si votre décoration de mariage est sublime. 

Mais, si le fait de faire des photos de couple par une journée ensoleillée vous tenait vraiment à cœur,  nous pouvons aussi prévoir de faire une séance de photos de couple après votre mariage. 

DO YOU SPEAK ENGLISH ? 

Yes, we do ! My taylor is rich and Brian is in the kitchen.

Plus sérieusement, oui, nous parlons anglais tous les deux. Nous couvrons régulièrement des mariages d'étrangers à Paris et nous passons généralement plusieurs semaines dans un pays anglophone dans l'année. 

EST-CE QUE VOUS DIFFUSEZ TOUS VOS MARIAGES SUR VOTRE SITE ?

Non. La publication des mariages est un travail qui nous prend énormément de temps, il nous est impossible de tout publier. 

Il est cependant précisé dans nos contrats que les mariés nous autorisent à publier les images réalisés sur notre site web ou nos réseaux sociaux. 

Il est important pour nous de pouvoir continuer à publier régulièrement de nouvelles images. Sans cela, il nous est impossible de pouvoir montrer nos progrès et l'évolution de notre travail, et il devient difficile de réserver d'autres mariages. 

DERNIÈREMENT

sur Instagram

Vu sur

  • Gris Facebook Icône
  • Gris Icône Instagram
  • Gris Pinterest Icône

Photographe Mariage Yvelines

Photographes Spécialisés dans la photographie de mariage

Nous réalisons vos reportages de mariage partout en France

INFOS MARIAGE

PIERRE & JULIA PHOTOGRAPHES

Photographes Professionnels de Mariage

Téléphone : +33 6 11 39 52 05